Honest Growth

I need to be honest with myself right now.
I want to see this whole situation as clearly as possible.
I have to be true to my life in order to remain on the right path.
I asked for lessons. I asked for things to be difficult.. And so they always will be one way or another. Very rarely is anything ever truly easy.
I specifically asked for whatever is beneficial to come my way and help teach me the lessons I need to learn in this life. I want to learn everything I can, spiritually, emotionally, intellectually… but with such a request, comes situations that are more difficult for me to handle than I’d like.
The lessons aren’t always a walk in the park.
In fact, they will always be complicated and challenging, because how else can someone grow as an individual?
It’s a hard realization to swallow.

 

Leave a comment